Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursary Applications

Spread the love

About Limpopo Provincial Treasury

The Department of Provincial Treasury was born in 2004 as a result of an EXCO decision to separate Treasury functions from the Economic Development, Tourism and Environment. The treasury has the objective of ensuring effective financial management of the province’s resources to achieve provincial government’s goals.

Limpopo Provincial Treasury Bursaries

Limpopo Treasury bursary is open to matriculates and undergraduate university students who wish to continue studying in the following qualifications:

  • Bachelor of Accounting Sciences
  • B Com Economics
  • B Com Financial Accounting
  • B Com Cost and Management Accounting
  • B Com Internal Auditing
  • B Com Business Information Systems
  • B Sc Computer Science
  • National Diploma (Finance and Accounting/ Information Technology/ Internal Auditing/ Financial Information Systems/ Cost and Management Accounting)

Bursaries awarded are paid directly to the institution. Grantees should be active in the community and will be required to serve in the local or provincial government. Failure to do so will require the grantee to return the bursary awarded.

Bursary Requirements and Eligibility

  • Full-time students
  • Grade 12 pass with university exemption or an average of 65% for students already at university
  • South African citizen
  • Limpopo Province resident

How to Apply and Application Details

  1. Download and complete the Limpopo Provincial treasury bursary application form
  2. Certified copies of the following should accompany the application form:
    • Latest statement of results
    • Proof of income of parent/s or guardian
    • Applicant’s RSA ID
    • Acceptance letter from the university
  3. Submit through the following methods:
    • Hand-Delivered:
      • Polokwane: 56-58 Paul Kruger Street, Finance House
      • VhembeL: SCM Advice Centre, Government Building Complex, Office No E006
      • Mopani: SCM Advice Centre, Government Building Complex
      • Waterberg: SCM Advice Centre 98 Nelson Mandela Drive, Decimale Building, Modimolle
      • Sekhukhune: SCM Advice Centre Lefa Centre, Schoonord Road, Jane Furse
    • Post: Head of Department, Limpopo Treasury, Private Bag X9486, Polokwane 0700

Closing Date

11 January

Contact Details

Post: Head of Department, Limpopo Treasury Private Bag X9486, Polokwane 0700
Tel: 015 291 8472 / 015 291 8473 / 015 291 8475

Discover more from

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *